Skip to content

Still blogging

September 10, 2012

2/9/12
I’m not going to get internet for another 2 weeks, it looks like, so I’m going to be posting a motherlode of blogs at once. I wouldn’t expect anybody to read it all, but I still want to keep some kind of record even if just for myself. When I can be bothered.

After the teton crest trail, I went back to jenny lake for the night and met a few cyclists doing the Trans America bike tour. They were taking the weekend off and one of them, Lauren, wanted to go on a day hike, so we organised to do a short stint up paintbrush canyon since I hadn’t done it.

image

Lauren

image

Me

After hitching back to old faithful, I spent a few days tagging along with these guys in their rental car.

image

image

It was nice for a change, I saw bison for the first time.

image

And the second time.

image

I got to face paint somebody.

image

And saw the grand canyon of the yellowstone.

image

It’s pretty windy there. This tree is like “FFFUUUUUUU”

image

Here’s me looking cool.

image

When I bailed on old faithful I went hiking for a change, and saw some more geysers.

image

image

An elk

Then I ended up in Grant Village and met up with Lauren to go camping at Shosone Lake.

image

Sunrise on Shoshone Lake

Then she he went on cycling, she still has another 1000 miles to do. Now I’m up to date again!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment