Skip to content

Grand Teton National Park

September 10, 2012

23/8
The past few days have been incredible. The countryside here is beyond anything I saw on the AT with the exception, perhaps, of the white mountain national forest.

The first thing I did was climb the Middle Teton. It was tough.

image

See? Here’s proof.

image

That’s looking down on Icefloe Lake from the top.

image

Looking at the Grand Teton from the middle. You need special equipment for that one.

image

Let’s play spot the marmot.

image

On the way back down I had time to enjoy the scenery.

The day after I started the teton crest trail, and continued on it today. Here’s some of what I’ve seen.

image

Hidden falls.

image

Cascade Canyon

image

image

Just before Hurricane Pass in South Fork Cascade Canyon.

image

Glacial melt pool.

image

From this glacier. Called Schoolroom Glacier.

image

You can see it melting.

image

image

Alaska Basin area.

image

My water source for the night.

image

Death Canyon Shelf

image

image

Cubic rocks. No that’s not their name, I’m just calling them that.

image

image

A moose. I took at least 20 photos of this guy and he couldn’t have cared less.

image

I finished early so I tried to cut my beard off with my pocket knife scissors. This is the result after 2 hours.. Could be worse.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment