Skip to content

Some towns in america’s south

May 22, 2012

Okay Rob, this one’s for you. I don’t have that many photos but it’s better than nothing.
I took a couple of photos when I entered damascus, southern virginia. One thing I’ve noticed about america is how many small towns there are close by to each other. Maybe most of the world is like this and australia’s the exception?

image

That white rectangle on the left post there means I’m on the AT.

image

Same place, but with a flag.

image

Some old 19th century school

image

Hiker graffiti

image

View from the front

The next town I have photos of is waynesboro, virginia.

image

image

image

I cannot stress enough how many churches there are in the south. You have to see it to believe it.

image

Civil war veterans- they lost the war. Waynesboro had a museum about it.

image

Yep.

Here’s a couple from Luray.

image

image

image

Never seen a drive thru atm before.

image

This made me laugh.

image

You can have lots of fun putting on clothes people leave behind at hostels while yours are in the wash. Once I even tried on a dress.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. aawwa permalink

    Great stuff Joel!

  2. Rob permalink

    Some good pictures there, do you end up singing ‘country roads take me home…’

Leave a comment