Skip to content

The Aftermath

September 10, 2012

The day following the summit, most of us said our goodbyes and went our separate ways. It was a little sad, but it was nice to know that if I came back to america that I would have some friends.
Anyway, Whitewater and his family let me tag along for a couple of days while they travelled around Maine. I got to see some of the coast, lost my wallet at Macdonalds and then ate some fresh lobster at Bar Harbor. I got to sleep on their floor for free and because I lost my wallet, they even paid for my meals. I felt a bit bad about that, but what could I do.

image

Mary, Whitewater and Bill. My new adopted family.

image

Fresh Maine lobster. It’s pretty messy!

Acadia National Park- not that exciting.

9/8/12
Millinocket
Lucky for me I got a phone call yesterday arvo from the millinocket police department- somebody handed my wallet in! So now I’m back in millinocket after whitewater and family dropped me off in Bangor. I’ll be staying at the hiker hostel for 3 days then I’ll be heading off to yellowstone.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment