Skip to content

Maryland

May 27, 2012

23/5
1057.9 miles
At pen mar county park, Maryland. I had a late start today, I put my bandanna over my eyes during the night to stop the rain splashing in my eyes, so the sun didn’t bother me and I didn’t wake up til 8.30am. The scenery was as beautiful as ever, I’m still in Maryland but only just. The border is less than a mile away. I’m sleeping on a stage where bands probably play, it’s a large sheltered area with a concrete floor and in the corner is a wooden podium. I probably shouldn’t be here but I should be gone before anybody finds out. Through a lack of foresight I’m drinking chocmilk instead of water tonight.

image

On the way to a grocery store in Cascade, Maryland. The people were very friendly. An older lady pulled over when I was about to walk 2 miles back to the trail in the dark while it was raining and gave me a lift. I was quite grateful.

image

Same road.

image

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment